In The News

Video: What is Albedo?
Tue, 04/16/2019
Albedo is the measure of solar energy reflected by the Earth’s surface. It can significantly...
MIT News: Paving ahead
Tue, 04/09/2019
CSHub researcher Fengdi Guo hopes to make pavement preservation more cost effective by predicting...
Topic Summary: Network Asset Management
Wed, 04/03/2019
When planning future roadway maintenance, departments of transportation tend to employ rigid...
Research Brief: Validation of Molecular Dynamics-Based Structural Damage Models
Fri, 03/29/2019
Windstorms currently generate $28 billion in average annual damage and this figure is projected to...
USA Today: Resilience in Flood-prone Areas
Thu, 03/21/2019
In an article published in USA Today, Dr. Jeremy Gregory, CSHub's executive director, discussed the...
Topic Summary: Urban Energy Consumption
Mon, 03/18/2019
By utilizing gas bills, building footprints, and physical simulations, CSHub researchers have...
CSHub Prinicipal Investigators Pen Letter to The Guardian
Wed, 03/13/2019
In response to The Guardian's concrete week series, CSHub principal investigators Dr. Franz-Josef...
CSHub Executive Director Jeremy Gregory Speaks at The National Press Club
Tue, 03/05/2019
On Tuesday, March 5, MIT Concrete Sustainability Hub Executive Director Jeremy Gregory and Dr....
Reading the Heartbeat of the Road
Mon, 03/04/2019
In collaboration with Harvard University student Shahd Nara, Roxon has applied his love of cars...
Research Brief: Modeling the Freeze-Thaw Damage Mechanism in Cement
Wed, 01/30/2019
In this research brief we propose a new way to understand the cause of freeze-thaw damage in cement...